Loading Events
  • This event has passed.
Can you help Santa find his elves?

10 are hiding on the library shelves. Borrow a ‘Santa’s helper kit’ and search the shelves for those mischievous elves. Every child who finds the elves will receive a sticker. Christmas books/ toys and colouring will also be available.

Perfect for under-fives and their parents and carers. Please note this is a self-led activity.

Library Date Time
Walkden Library Thursday 1st December

Friday 2nd December

10am – 5pm
Walkden Library Saturday 3rd December 10am – 12:30pm
Swinton Library Tuesday 6th December

Wednesday 7th December

Thursday 8th December

Friday 9th December

10am – 5pm
Swinton Library Saturday 10th December 10am – 12:30pm
Pendleton Library Tuesday 13th December

Wednesday 14th December

Thursday 15th December

Friday 16th December

10am – 5pm
Pendleton Library Saturday 17th December 10am – 12:30pm
Eccles Library Wednesday 21st December

Thursday 22nd December

Friday 23rd December

10am – 5pm

Drop in anytime between:

  • Tuesday to Friday, 10am – 5pm
  • Saturday, 10am – 12.30 pm

Please note Santa’s elves like to travel on Mondays!

FREE, no booking required.


This activity is perfect for children under 5. Please be aware it is self-led. Children must be accompanied by an adult when doing the activity.