Loading Events

These fun sessions offer a tuition programme that supports and encourages new and existing players to improve their football skills.

Coaching sessions consist of skills and drills training and non-competitive matches, with games thrown in to add a fun element during each session.

Children are put into age-appropriate groups: 5 to 6 years, 7 to 8 years and 9 to 11 years. All children can progress from bronze to gold.

  • Player of the Week – Each week a player of the week will be chosen by our coaches and given an award to take home!
  • Skills – Our coaches will focus development on a new skill of the game each week, to give players the chance to develop and learn different aspects of football in a safe and fun environment.
  • Games – Our sessions are packed with fun games to learn new skills and every session will finish with small sided games where children will be encouraged to show off their new skills and score lots of goals!

Children will be awarded a certificate on completing their block of sessions.

Suitable for ages 5-11 years, £30.60 for a 6 week block of sessions, or pay per session.

Eccles Soccer Stars schedule
  • Thursday 16th June – Thursday 21st July (6 weeks)
  • Thursday 28th July – Thursday 1st September (6 weeks)
  • Thursday 8th September – Thursday 13th October (6 weeks)
  • Thursday 20th October – Thursday 24th November (6 weeks)
  • Thursday 1st December – Thursday 15th December (3 weeks)

Bookable by cash or debit/credit card over the phone or at reception at Eccles Leisure Centre . Email jpleague@scll.co.uk for more information.

section heading shape Related Activities