Storytimes are back! We are delighted that we are able to welcome under 5s and their grown ups back to some of our libraries to listen to stories and share songs.

So we can manage numbers, please secure a place by contacting the library using the details below.

Library Day Time To book
Boothstown Tuesday 10:00am Call 0161 799 6549 or email boothstown.library@scll.co.uk
Broughton Tuesday 2:00pm Call 0161 607 8237 or email broughton.library@scll.co.uk
Eccles Thursday 10:00am Call 0161 607 8237 or email eccles.library@scll.co.uk
Pendleton Wednesday 10:30am Call 0161 686 5421 or email pendleton.library@scll.co.uk
Swinton Wednesday 11:00am Call 0161 793 3736 or email swinton.library@scll.co.uk
Walkden Wednesday 10:30am Call 0161 607 6639 or email walkden.library@scll.co.uk
Winton Tuesday 10:30am Call 0161 921 2180 or email winton.library@scll.co.uk

Please note, Storytimes run term-time only. Suitable for children aged 0-4 years. All children must be accompanied by an adult. Families will be seated apart. Contact details will be required for track or trace. Please note that some libraries are open limited hours, so emails may not be answered immediately.

Storytime Sue

Storytime Sue entertains our youngest customers with weekly stories and songs on Facebook. The videos of these sessions are available on the SCL YouTube channel for you to view any time!

Storytime Sue also features in Salford Museum and Art Gallery’s Nursery Rhyme Trail why not visit and see if you can spot animals and transport in the Victorian Gallery? Find out more about visiting and our family offer.