The Board of Directors ensures that Salford Community Leisure conducts its affairs in accordance with its purpose as outlined in the Rules of the organisation.

Setting the policies, strategies and objectives, the Board also supervises the Chief Executive. The board is accountable to the members through elections and the power of removal. It has full legal responsibility for running the business.

Two executive directors; Stephen Hassall, Chief Executive and  Ray Higson, Director of Finance and Support Services sit on the Board alongside six non-executive directors:

  • Mark Dutton, Chair
  • Ross Griffiths
  • Andrew Fethers
  • Wendy Walker
  • Stephen Coen
  • Deborah Ivill

If you have any queries regarding our Board or you wish to contact them, please email Susan Leonard, Secretary to the Board and Chief Executive or call on 0161 778 0439.