RLSS UK Trainer Assessors (TA’s)

Trainer Assessor Course Overview

To train the National Pool Lifeguard Qualification (NPLQ), you will need to become a Pool Lifeguard Trainer Assessor.

The Trainer Assessor course is a week in duration and comprises of four modules:

  • Train the Trainer
  • Train the Assessor
  • CPR and First Aid
  • 9th Edition National Pool Lifeguard Qualification

Enquire now by completing a form at the top of this page or email us at scltraining@scll.co.uk.

How to become a Trainer Assessor (TA)

As a minimum, you will need to be 18 years of age, be a member of the Royal Life Saving Society UK and hold a full National Pool Lifeguard Qualification (NPLQ).

Trainer Assessor Probation Period

If successful on the course a candidate will leave as a Probationary RLSS UK National Pool Lifeguard Trainer Assessor.

The following will then apply:

  • If successful the probationary period is a maximum of two years from course completion
  • Cards of authority will be issued when a completed LG9 is sent to RLSS UK Head Office, signed by an appropriate NTA or Mentor
  • Probation must be finished in the correct order as per flow chart